Baliwag Mobile App Champs Customer Empowerment Award in 6th eGov Awards

No comments

–Cagayan De Oro City

The Municipal Government of Baliwag was announced Champion for Customer Empowerment (G2C Category) in the recently concluded 6th eGov Awards (Awards for Excellence in Information and Communications Technology for Good Governance in Local Government Units) for its Baliwag High FVE Mobile App.

The mobile app, which also landed as finalist for the Government Inter-Operability (G2G) Award, was among this year’s 36 qualifying entries by 10 cities, 10 municipalities, and 6 provinces from all over the country.

The awarding was held on Friday, 17 November 2017, during the 9th National ICT Confederation of the Philippines (NICP) Summit at the Limketkai Center in Cagayan de Oro City.

Here is the official list of awardees:


Best in Digital Payment (P2G)

Champion – Cagayan de Oro City

2nd Place – Municipality of Cavinte, Laguna

3rd Place – Cavite City


Best in Business Empowerment (G2B)

Champion – Municipality of Mina, Iloilo City

2nd Place – Bogo City, Cebu

3rd Place – Iloilo City


Best in Government Inter-Operability (G2G)

Champion – Quezon City

2nd Place – Cebu City

1st Place – Municipality of Pulilan,


Best in Data-Driven Governance (D2G)

Champion – Cebu City

2nd Place – Province of Davao del Norte

3rd Place – Calapan City, Oriental Mindoro


Best in Customer Empowerment (G2C)

Champion – Municipality of Baliwag, Province of Bulacan

2nd Place – City of San Fernando, La Union

3rd Place – Cebu City & Municipality of San Mateo, Rizal


This year’s summit, which coincided the launch of Digital Cities PH, was hosted by Cagayan de Oro ICT Business Council, in cooperation with NICP and the Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT). The 7th eGov Awards will be held in Naga City.

#6theGovAwards #DICT #NICP #DILG #BaliwagBulacan #MICTO #DugongBaliwagPusongBaliwag #BaliwagHighFVEMobileApp #MobileApp #Champion #G2C #MayorFerdie

adminBaliwag Mobile App Champs Customer Empowerment Award in 6th eGov Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *